Summertime! (3)

Publié le par benedictecaillatblog

More sketches from my French summer hideaway: a view from my garden, and a tiny chapel lost in the middle of a neighbouring field. It's a shame I can't find more time to paint with so much around here!

 VueOuest_MR.jpg

ChappelleBalmes_MR.jpg

I take a lot of pictures to use as inspiration for future paintings, sometimes a dozen of the same landscape: this way, I can see the changes of light and hues on the rolling mountains, the different atmosphere depending on the time of the day, brighthness and temperature.

This way, I can absorbe it all and hopefully create unique images, where elements are defined by their palettes.

pointeSudVercors_MR.jpg

Bec_MR.jpg

Diois1_MR.jpg

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article